ICIM4

The 4th International Congress on Invertebrate Morphology

City
Moscow, Russia
Place
MSU
Registration
Registration is closed
18 - 23 Aug 2017
MSU, Moscow, Russia

ICIM4

The 4th International Congress on Invertebrate Morphology

About

Description

Dear colleagues,

On behalf of the International Society for Invertebrate Morphology, Moscow State University, The Paleontological Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, and the local organizing committee we cordially invite you to attend the 4th International Congress on Invertebrate Morphology (ICIM4) to be held 18 – 23 August 2017 in Moscow, Russia.

The congress will be hosted by Lomonosov Moscow State University (MSU), which is a perfect venue for this scientific society to gather, discuss, and share ideas. The building of the Biological Department located directly on the MSU campus will open its gates to students, scientists and professors from all over the world.

The ICIM 4 is devoted to actual questions and the most important achievements in the field of invertebrate morphology; to a wide range of scientific problems including the synthesis of classical morphology with advances in molecular taxonomy and phylogeny, to evolutionary developmental biology; to investigations on the structure of different groups of invertebrates; to the problem of miniaturization and the evolution of larval forms; and to modern achievements in the field of functional morphology and paleontology. Special attention will be paid to modern approaches and methods of morphological and evolutionary studies.

Congress symposia could be assigned to four major fields

(1) Recent advances in functional morphology;

(2) Special invertebrate morphology;

(3) Evolutionary theories;

(4) Advanced Microscopy and Morphology.

The Organizing committee is inviting students, young ambitious scientists as well as professors from all over the world to share their ideas and to demonstrate their recent scientific results.

We are looking forward to seeing you all in Moscow

Natalia M. Biserova, ISIM President-elect

Elena N. Temereva, Chair of the Local Organizing Committee

For further information on the conference, please contact us 

icim4.org@gmail.com

Organizers

Lomonosov Moscow State University, Биологический факультет

The International Scientific Committee

Gerhard Scholtz
President

Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany
gerhard.scholtz@rz.hu-berlin.de

Natalia Biserova
President Elect

Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia
nbiserova@yandex.ru

Gonzalo Giribet
Harvard University, Cambridge, USA
ggiribet@g.harvard.edu

Andreas Hejnol
The Sars International Centre, Bergen, Norway
andreas.hejnol@sars.uib.no

Julia Sigwart
Queen’s University, Belfast, UK
j.sigwart@qub.ac.uk

Katrina Worsaae
University of Copenhagen, DK
kworsaae@bio.ku.dk

Greg Edgecombe
The Natural History Museum, London, UK
g.edgecombe@nhm.ac.uk

Sally Leys
University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada
sleys@ualberta.ca

Fernando Pardos
Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
fpardos@bio.ucm.es

Katharina Jörger
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany,
joerger@bio.lmu.de

Marymegan Daly
The Ohio State University, Columbus, USA
daly.66@osu.edu

Georg Mayer
University of Kassel, Germany
gmayer@onychophora.com

Guenter Purschke
Universitaet Osnabrueck, Germany
Guenter.Purschke@biologie.uni-osnabrueck.de

Hans-Joachim Pflueger
Freie Universitaet, Germany
pflueger@neurobiologie.fu-berlin.de

David Bruce Conn
Berry College & Harvard University, USA
bconn@berry.edu

The National Scientific Committee

Mikhail P. Kirpichnikov
Honorary Chair

Moscow State University, Russia
http://www.bio.msu.ru

Sergey V. Rozhnov
Honorary Chair

Borissiak Paleontological Institute, Russia
rozhnov@paleo.ru

Pavel M. Balaban
Inst. Higher Nervous Activity & Neurophysiol., Russia
pmbalaban@gmail.com

Vladimir V. Malakhov
Moscow State University, Russia
vmalakhov@inbox.ru

Vladimir V. Yushin
Institute of Marine Biology, Russia
vvyushin@yandex.ru

Elena N. Temereva
Moscow State University, Russia
temereva@mail.ru

Andrey Yu. Zhuravlev
Moscow State University, Russia
ayzhur@mail.ru

Aleksey V. Tchesunov
Moscow State University, Russia
avtchesunov@yandex.ru

Alexandr Tzetlin
Moscow State University, Russia
atzetlin@gmail.com

Alexey A. Polilov
Moscow State University, Russia
polilov@gmail.com

Andrey N. Ostrovsky
Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
oan_univer@yahoo.com

Aleksander V. Ereskovsky
Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
aereskovsky@mail.ru

Igor A. Kosevich
Moscow State University, Russia
ikosevich@gmail.com

Yulia A. Kraus
Moscow State University, Russia
yulia_kraus@mail.ru

Contacts

Department of Invertebrate Zoology,
Faculty of Biology, ​1-12​
​Lomonosov Moscow State University,
119 ​234​, Moscow, ​Russia.
e-mail: icim4.org@gmail.com
tel/fax (lab): +7 495 939 44 95, +7 495 939 36 56
​fax: ​+7 495 939 56 95

About partners

International Society for Invertebrate Morphology

Lomonosov Moscow State University (MSU)

Faculty of Biology, MSU

Borissiak Paleontological Institute

Russian Academy of Sciences

The ICIM4 Local Organizing Committee

 

Media sponsors:

Journal of Morphology

Scientific Press KMK

Cost of participation

Participant Early Bird (before February 1, 2017) - 250 €

Participant Regular (after February 1, 2017) - 280 €

Student Early Bird (before February 1, 2017) - 125 €

Student Regular (after February 1, 2017) - 150 €

Accompanying person Early bird (before February 1, 2017) - 125 €

Accompanying person Regular (after February 1, 2017) - 140 €

Please note: For residents of Russia a subsidy will be made available through Russian Federal research funding.