6 - 9 Nov 2012
MSU, Tomsk, Russia

Modern problems of geography and the way of their decision

The All-Russian scientific conference with the international participation «Modern problems of geography and the way of their decision»

About

Description

Dear colleagues!
We are glad to invite you to take part in the All-Russian scientific conference with the international participation «Modern problems of geography and the way of their decision», devoted to the 90 anniversary of geography chair of Tomsk state university. The conference is to be held on November, 6 - 9, 2012
The chair was founded in 1922. Over 2000 geographers have been prepared by this chair since its very beginning. Among graduates of the chair are winners of the state awards, the honors pupils of national education, deserved teachers of schools of the Russian Federation, the chiefs of schools, researchers of higher educational institutions, design and scientific research institutes. Many chairs of universities and institutes of Siberia, the Far East, the European part of Russia and large industrial organizations are headed by them.
The conference aims to unite scientists and experts in the field of geography and interdisciplinary sciences for distribution of the advanced scientific experience, and for the formation of scientific culture of young researchers.
Within the frames of conference the solemn actions devoted to anniversary of chair, plenary and section sessions, poster's session are planned. Conference language is Russian and English. Research assistants, experts, teachers of High school and teachers, post-graduate students, undergraduates, students and schoolboys are invited. Competition for the best scientific report will be organized for young participants (the age till 33 years) In case of correspondence participation, conference papers will be sent to all participants.

THE MAIN DIRECTIONS OF CONFERENCE
- Paleogeography of Quater
- Structure and dynamics of natural and anthropogenic landscapes
- Modern processes of relief-formation and methods of their research
- Theoretical and applied questions of economic and social geography
- Geoecology, environmental management and its protection
- Innovative methods and technologies in geography
- Recreational potential of territories and prospect of tourism development
- Modern problems of geographical education
- Research of processes in the atmosphere and the hydrosphere
- Geographical researches and projects of schoolboys

Organizers

Lomonosov Moscow State University
Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation
Tomsk state university
Geology and geography faculty TSU
Russian geographical society, Tomsk office
Young scientists council

Contacts

The questions connected with registration of materials and electronic registration of participants direct on e-mail zoikwas@rambler.ru (the contact person - Kvasnikova Zoya Nikolaevna). Organizational questions can be set on e-mail mkashiro@yandex.ru (the contact person Kashiro Margarita Aleksandrovna)

Проводится
6 - 9 Ноя 2012
6 - 9 Ноя 2012
МГУ, Томск, Россия

Современные проблемы географии и пути их решения

Всероссийская научно-практическая конференция с международным участием «Современные проблемы географии и пути их решения

О мероприятии

Описание

С 6 по 9 ноября 2012 года приглашаем Вас принять участие во Всероссийской научно-практической конференции с международным участием «Современные проблемы географии и пути их решения», проводимой в рамках празднования 90-летнего юбилея кафедры географии Томского государственного университета.
Кафедра основана в 1922 г. Со дня своего возникновения кафедрой географии подготовлено свыше 2000 географов. Среди выпускников кафедры – Лауреаты государственных премий, Отличники народного просвещения, Заслуженные учителя школ РФ, директора школ, научные сотрудники высших учебных заведений, проектных и научно-исследовательских институтов. Многие из них возглавляют кафедры в университетах и институтах Сибири, Дальнего Востока, Европейской части России, крупные производственные организации.
Конференция призвана объединить ученых и специалистов в области географии и смежных наук для распространения передового научно-практического опыта, а так же для формирования научной культуры молодых исследователей.
В рамках конференции запланированы торжественные мероприятия, посвященные юбилею кафедры, пленарные и секционные заседания, постерная сессия. Языки конференции – русский и английский. К участию в работе приглашаются научные сотрудники, специалисты, преподаватели ВУЗов и учителя школ, аспиранты, магистранты, студенты и школьники. Для молодых участников конференции (возраст до 33-х лет) будет организован конкурс на лучший научный доклад. В случае заочного участия, материалы конференции будут разосланы участникам после ее проведения.
ОСНОВНЫЕ НАПРАВЛЕНИЯ КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ
1. Палеогеография четвертичного периода
2. Структура и динамика природных и антропогенных ландшафтов
3. Современные процессы рельефообразования и методы их исследования
4. Теоретические и прикладные вопросы экономической и социальной географии
5. Геоэкология, природопользование и охрана окружающей среды
6. Инновационные методы и технологии в географии
7. Рекреационный потенциал территорий и перспективы развития туризма
8. Современные проблемы географического образования и воспитания
9. Исследование процессов в атмосфере и гидросфере
10. Географические исследования и проекты школьников

Организаторы

Московский государственный университет имени М.В.Ломоносова
Инновационный исследовательский Томский государственный университет (ТГУ)
Томское отделение Русского географического общества
Совет молодых ученых ТГУ

Контактная информация

Вопросы, связанные с оформлением материалов и электронной регистрацией участников конференции, направляйте по электронному адресу zojkwas@rambler.ru (контактное лицо – Квасникова Зоя Николаевна). Организационные вопросы можно задавать по электронному адресу mkashiro@yandex.ru (контактное лицо Каширо Маргарита Александровна).