Man in the Orthodox Church

IX International Conference of Students, Postgraduates and Young Scientists "Man in the Orthodox Church: the view of the young. Christianity and the Civilizational Crisis"

City
Moscow, Russia
Venue
ПСТГУ
Registration
Until 17 february 2022 18:00
3 Mar 2022
10:00 - 15:00
ПСТГУ, Moscow, Russia

Man in the Orthodox Church

IX International Conference of Students, Postgraduates and Young Scientists "Man in the Orthodox Church: the view of the young. Christianity and the Civilizational Crisis"

About

 

IX International Conference of Students, Postgraduates and Young Scientists "Man in the Orthodox Church: the view of the young. Christianity and the Civilizational Crisis"

March 3, 2022, Moscow, Saint Tikhon's Orthodox University for the Humanities

 

The Synodal Commission on Bioethics and the Orthodox St. Tikhon's University for the Humanities invite you to take part in the IX International Conference of Students, Postgraduates and Young Scientists "Man in the Orthodox Church: the view of the young. Christianity and the Civilizational Crisis".

"Delve into the circumstance of time. Wait for the One Who is above time," says the Hieromartyr Ignatius the God-Bearer. The ability to respond to the challenges of modernity without losing sight of the main goal of a Christian - salvation - is the most important quality of life of the Church. Our conference is dedicated to an attempt to comprehend a possible Orthodox response to the unprecedented threats and circumstances in which society has found itself in the last one or two years.

Indeed, the coronavirus pandemic, in the eyes of many observers, acquires the meaning of the "zero kilometer", a turning point that marks the radicalization of changes in society and their possible irreversibility. The picture is reinforced by the explosive growth of biomedical technologies, the formation of new ethical systems, the transformation of the usual correlation of the roles of the state, society and citizen. The breakdown of existing social ties, changes in the sphere of work and education, the virtualization of the environment, the avalanche-like growth of phobias force us to re-actualize the assessment of what is happening coming from Orthodox anthropology and turn to the image of the future. What will it become? What awaits us, Christians, and what should be our position during such a dynamic transition of qualities? What convincing can the Church say based on its theological and pastoral vision? What role will religious institutions and traditional values play? What transformations will church life undergo, especially the life of young members of the Church?

The conference will be held in the following areas:

 

1. Bioethics and high technologies: threats, hopes, the view of the Church.

2. Education and digitalization. Modern university and its future. Social technologies.

3. Man and his world. The living space of the individual. The modern state and Orthodoxy. Spiritual problems of the economy. Christian Anthropology and Education. Christian psychology.

4. Religious institutions and social changes. A monastery in the modern Orthodox Church. Parish and parishioners. Geography of religion. Pilgrimage in the modern world.

 

The deadline for submitting applications is February 17, 2022, until 18.00 inclusive. The Organizing Committee's response will be sent to you by e-mail by February 21.

Application form - electronic by link https://forms.gle/RMbF1SZAuJzorAT46

 

Please send your questions to: youngorthodoxman@gmail.com

 

Time and venue:

March 3, 10.00-15.00.

Moscow, Likhov lane, 6, Saint Tikhon's Orthodox University for the Humanities

The conference will be held in a mixed face-to-face and remote format (please let us know how you plan to participate in the application).

The articles of the best speakers will be published in the collection of student papers of the Saint Tikhon's Orthodox University for the Humanities. Design requirements: 12 font size Times New Roman, single line spacing. Before the text, it is necessary to indicate the full name of the author, the place of study or work and the full name of the supervisor (if any) and his scientific title. The abstracts are accompanied by an abstract of 40-80 words and a list of 4-6 keywords and concepts in Russian and English.

Organizers

Православный Свято-Тихоновский гуманитарный университет

MOSCOW PATRIARCHATE

Synodal Commission on Bioethics

Saint Tikhon's Orthodox University for the Humanities

Человек в Православной Церкви

IX Международная конференция студентов, аспирантов и молодых учёных «Человек в Православной Церкви: взгляд молодых. Христианство и цивилизационный кризис»

Город
Москва, Россия
Место
ПСТГУ
Регистрация
До 17 февраля 2022 18:00
3 Мар 2022
10:00 - 15:00
ПСТГУ, Москва, Россия

Человек в Православной Церкви

IX Международная конференция студентов, аспирантов и молодых учёных «Человек в Православной Церкви: взгляд молодых. Христианство и цивилизационный кризис»

О мероприятии

IX Международная конференция студентов, аспирантов и молодых учёных «Человек в Православной Церкви: взгляд молодых. Христианство и цивилизационный кризис»

3 марта 2022 года, Москва, ПСТГУ.

Синодальная комиссия по биоэтике и Православный Свято-Тихоновский гуманитарный университет приглашают принять участие в IX Международной конференции студентов, аспирантов и молодых учёных «Человек в Православной Церкви: взгляд молодых. Христианство и цивилизационный кризис».

 «Вникай в обстоятельство времени. Ожидай Того, Кто выше времени»,  — говорит священномученик Игнатий Богоносец. Способность откликаться на вызовы современности,  не упуская из виду главную цель христианина -  спасение, - составляет важнейшее качество жизни Церкви.  Наша конференция посвящена попытке осмыслить возможный православный ответ на беспрецедентные угрозы и обстоятельства, в которых оказалось общество в последние один-два года.

 Действительно, пандемия коронавируса в глазах многих наблюдателей приобретает  значение «нулевого километра», поворотного момента, знаменующего радикализацию перемен в обществе и их возможную необратимость. Усиливает картину взрывной рост биомедицинских технологий, формирование новых этических систем, трансформация привычного соотношения ролей государства, социума и гражданина. Слом сложившихся социальных связей, изменения в сфере труда и образования, виртуализация среды, лавинообразный рост фобий заставляют вновь актуализировать исходящую из православной антропологии оценку происходящему и обращаться к образу будущего. Каким оно станет?  Что ожидает нас, христиан, и какой должна быть наша позиция во время столь динамичного перехода качеств? Что убедительного может сказать Церковь исходя из своего богословского и пастырского видения? Какую роль будут играть религиозные институты, традиционные ценности? Какие трансформации претерпит церковная жизнь, в особенности жизнь молодых членов Церкви?

Работа конференции будет проходить по следующим направлениям:

1.   Биоэтика и высокие технологии: угрозы, надежды, взгляд Церкви.

2.   Образование и цифровизация. Современный университет и его будущее. Социальные технологии.

3.   Человек и его мир. Жизненное пространство личности. Современное государство и Православие. Духовные проблемы экономики. Христианская антропология и воспитание. Христианская психология.

4.   Религиозные институты и общественные перемены. Монастырь в современной Православной Церкви. Приход и прихожане. География религии. Паломничество в современном мире.

Срок подачи заявок до 17 февраля 2022 года до 18.00 включительно. Ответ Оргкомитета будет направлен Вам по электронной почте до 21 февраля. 

 

Форма заявки – электронная по ссылке  https://forms.gle/RMbF1SZAuJzorAT46

 

Просим Ваши вопросы направлять по адресу: youngorthodoxman@gmail.com

 

Время и место проведения:

 

3 марта, 10.00-15.00.

 

Москва, Лихов переулок, д.6, ПСТГУ.

 

Конференция будет проводиться в смешанном очно-дистанционном формате (о  том, как Вы планируете участвовать, просим сообщить в заявке).

 

СБудет опубликован сборник докладов и тезисов докладов участников конференции. Объём тезисов 4-5 тысяч знаков (с пробелами), докладов – 15-20 тысяч знаков (с пробелами). Требования к оформлению: 12 кегль шрифта Times New Roman, одинарный межстрочный интервал. Перед текстом необходимо указать ФИО автора, место учёбы или работы и ФИО научного руководителя (если есть) и его научное звание. К тезисам прилагается аннотация из 40-80 слов и список из 4-6 ключевых слов и понятий на русском и английском языках.

 

Организаторы

Православный Свято-Тихоновский гуманитарный университет

МОСКОВСКИЙ ПАТРИАРХАТ

Синодальная комиссия по биоэтике

Православный Свято-Тихоновский гуманитарный университет